HDC Board of Director Nomination Notice

Dear HDC Members,


At Hensall District Co-op’s (HDC) 2005 Annual General Meeting (AGM), the members of HDC

approved a bylaw to have nominations for new directors submitted prior to the AGM, as

opposed to nominating at the meeting as was done in the past. As such, there will be no

nominations from the floor at the AGM. The deadline for new director nominations is set for

September 15, 2017.


At the next AGM on November 29, 2017, there will be 4 directors’ positions up for election.

Henry Vander Burgt (Dashwood) and Rob Cornelis (Ailsa Craig) have completed one, 3 year

terms and Peter Dinsmore (Gorrie) has completed two, 3 year terms. Joerg Genoch (Bayfield)

has completed four, 3 year terms and therefore is ineligible for re-election. As listed, 3 directors

are eligible for re-election and 1 new director is requested to be elected from the HDC



If you know a good candidate that you would like to nominate to represent HDC members for

the position of director of the Board of HDC, we would encourage you to do so either by

delivering the nomination form in person to the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of HDC,

or sent to our office in Hensall at the above address to the attention of the CEO. You can also

send a fax addressed to the CEO to the fax number listed above. All nominations must be

submitted prior to September 15, 2017. You must be a member of HDC to nominate a potential

new director.


Thank you for participating in your farmer-owned co-operative. We look forward to seeing you

at this year’s AGM on November 29, 2017.









Steve Jansen



Jorg Genoch

President Governance Committee



Nomination Form (PDF)
Please print and complete form, thank you in advance.